OVS Korbgasse - Woschitz Group

Extension of the School Building

General information

The open elementary school in Vienna Liesing was extended with a new wing containing eight classrooms, two leisure classes, four additional rooms for integration, a gymnastics hall, a central wardrobe, a serving kitchen and a refectory.

Technical

The three floors above-ground were built in timber constructions. Large size solid, cross-laminated timber panels were used for the walls, the ceilings and the flat roof. A wooden ribbed slab was used to provide the load transfer for the recessed top floor, which is designed with a large span. The wooden construction is visible in some areas and can therefore be experienced in the spacious, atrium-like movement area as well as the classrooms. The façade of the wooden building was covered with aluminium lamellas.

Details

The client of the project was WIP Wiener Infrastruktur Projektbau GmbH in cooperation with the City of Vienna. Raumkunst ZT GmbH was responsible for the architecture. RWT plus ZT GmbH provided the structural design regarding the timber and solid construction as well as the building physics. RWT plus ZT GmbH is a member of the Woschitz Group.

Photos © Fürnkranz

Information zu Projekt:

Location
Korbgasse 1, 1230 Wien
Contractor
Wiener Infrastruktur Projekt GmbH
Client
Stadt Wien
Architecture
Raumkunst ZT GmbH
Period
2017 - 2019
Leistungen
Building Physics, Structural Engineering

Umgesetzt mit:

  • RWT Plus

OVS Korbgasse - Woschitz Group

Schule wurde erweitert

Allgemeines

Die Offene Volksschule in Wien-Liesing wurde um einen Gebäudetrakt mit acht Klassenräume, zwei Freizeitklassen, vier Zusatzräume für Integration, einen Gymnastiksaal, eine Zentralgarderobe, eine Ausgabeküche und einen Speisesaal erweitert.

Technisches

Die drei oberirdischen Geschosse des Zubaus wurden in Holzbauweise hergestellt. Für Wände, Decken und Flachdächer wurden großformatige massive Brettsperrholzplatten eingesetzt. Zur Lastumleitung aus dem zurückgesetzten obersten Geschoß wurden für die Lastwechseldecke bei großen Spannweiten Holz-Rippendecken eingesetzt. Die Holzkonstruktion ist in Teilbereichen sichtbar ausgeführt und ist im großzügigen atriumartigen Erschließungsbereich sowie den Klassenräumen erlebbar. Als Fassade bekam der Holzbau eine Bekleidung mit Alu-Lamellen.

Details

Der Bauherr des Projektes war die WIP Wiener Infrastruktur Projektbau GmbH in Kooperation mit der Stadt Wien. Für die Architektur war die Raumkunst ZT GmbH verantwortlich. Die Tragwerksplanung in Holz- und Massivbau sowie die Bauphysik wurden von der RWT plus ZT GmbH umgesetzt. Die RWT plus ZT GmbH ist ein Mitglied der Unternehmensgruppe Woschitz Group.

 

Fotos © Fürnkranz

Information zu Projekt:

Ort
Korbgasse 1, 1230 Wien
Auftraggeber
Wiener Infrastruktur Projekt GmbH
Bauherr
Stadt Wien
Architektur
Raumkunst ZT GmbH
Zeitraum
2017 - 2019
Leistungen
Bauphysik, Tragwerksplanung

Umgesetzt mit:

  • RWT Plus