Office Building Anschützgasse - Woschitz Group

Office Building Erected in Hybrid Construction

Seven storeys characterise the office building Anschützgasse. The complex made of reinforced concrete and timber houses offices on the ground floor and the first four upper floors. The last two upper floors are used for apartments. They provide a fantastic view over the city.

The building differs in its construction from floor to floor. The basement and the two base storeys are made from reinforced concrete, which provides stability and load-bearing capacity. The storeys above are erected in hybrid construction. The staircases are constructed using reinforced concrete with semi-precast elements, including hollow walls and element ceilings. The offices between the end face situated stairs are built in hybrid construction of glulam used as columns and beams as well as a timber-concrete composite ceiling. The wooden elements remain visible. The timber-concrete composite ceiling made from prefabricated ceiling elements enabled the fast progress in construction known from timber hybrid construction. The two residential storeys are exclusively made using solid timber construction. The wall panels, as well as the floor slabs, are built from prefabricated large cross-laminated timber boards.

The site owner of the project is LSE Liegenschaftsstruckturentwicklungs GmbH. WGA ZT GmbH was in charge of the architectural design. STRABAG SE was the general contractor of the project. Handler Bau GmbH was in charge of the timber construction. Woschitz Engineering ZT GmbH and RWT plus ZT GmbH provided the structural design. The building physics was calculated by RWT plus ZT GmbH. Both companies are members of the Woschitz Group.

This project was implemented by RWT plus and Woschitz Engineerig, both are members of the WOSCHITZ GROUP.

Photos © C. Woschitz

Information zu Projekt:

Location
Anschützgasse 1, 1150 Wien
Client
LSE Liegenschaftstrukturentwicklung GmbH
Architecture
WGA ZT GmbH
General contractor
Strabag SE
Wood construction
Handler Bau GmbH
Period
Juni 2016 - Mai 2018
Leistungen
Building Physics, Structural Engineering

Umgesetzt mit:

  • RWT Plus
  • Woschitz Engineering

Bürogebäude Anschützgasse - Woschitz Group

Bürogebäude in Hybridbauweise

Sieben Geschosse in Hybridbauweise zeichnen das Bürogebäude Anschützgasse aus. Das Gebäude aus Stahlbeton und Holz beherbergt im Erdgeschoss und den ersten vier Obergeschossen Büros. Die beiden letzten Obergeschosse werden als Wohnungen genutzt. Sie bieten traumhaften Ausblick über die Stadt.

Das Gebäude ist in seiner Bauweise stockweise unterschiedlich. Im Kellergeschoss und den beiden Sockelgeschossen sorgt Stahlbeton für Stabilität und Lasttragung. Die darüber liegenden Geschosse sind in einer Hybridkonstruktion ausgeführt. Die Stiegenhäuser sind in Stahlbetonbauweise mit Halbfertigteilen bestehend aus Hohlwänden und Elementdecken errichtet. Die Büros zwischen den jeweils stirnseitig gelegenen Stiegenhäusern sind in Hybridkonstruktion aus Brettschichtholz in Form von Stützen und Unterzügen sowie einer Holz-Beton-Verbunddecke errichtet. Die Holzbauteile sind dabei sichtbar geblieben. Die Holz-Beton-Verbunddecke aus vorgefertigten Deckenelementen erlaubte den für die Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise bekannten schnellen Baufortschritt. Die beiden Wohngeschosse sind in ausschließlicher Holz-Massiv-Bauweise realisiert. Die Wandscheiben sowie die Geschossdecken sind aus vorgefertigten großformatigen Brettsperrholzplatten errichtet.

Die Bauherrin des Projektes war LSE Liegenschaftsstrukturentwicklungs GmbH. Für die architektonische Gestaltung zeichnete WGA ZT GmbH verantwortlich. STRABAG SE war der Generalunternehmer für dieses Bauwerk. Handler Bau GmbH zeichnete für den Holzbau verantwortlich. Woschitz Engineering ZT GmbH und RWT plus ZT GmbH übernahmen die Tragwerksplanung. Die Bauphysik wurde von RWT plus ZT GmbH übernommen.

Dieses Projekt wurde von der Firma RWT plus und Woschitz Engineering umgesetzt. Beide sind Mitglieder der WOSCHITZ GROUP.

Fotos © C. Woschitz

Information zu Projekt:

Ort
Anschützgasse 1, 1150 Wien
Bauherr
LSE Liegenschaftstrukturentwicklung GmbH
Architektur
WGA ZT GmbH
Generalunternehmer
Strabag SE
Ausführung Holzbau
Handler Bau GmbH
Zeitraum
Juni 2016 - Mai 2018
Leistungen
Bauphysik, Tragwerksplanung

Umgesetzt mit:

  • RWT Plus
  • Woschitz Engineering